Organizing Committee

Conference chair & President-elect PAEMGS: Prof JL Marnewick
Acting Chair: Institute of Biomedical and Microbial Biotechnology
Head: Oxidative Stress Research Centre,
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Cape Town, South Africa, email:

President SFRR-Africa: Prof Theeshan Bahorun, G.O.S.K
Chair in Applied Biochemistry
Head, Biopharmaceutical Group,
ANDI Centre of Excellence for Biomedical and Biomaterials Research
Department of Biosciences and Ocean Studies
University of Mauritius, Reduit, Mauritius, email:

President PAEMGS: Prof Wagida A. Anwar
Department of Community, Environmental and Occupational Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, Ain Shams University
Cairo, Egypt, Email:

Conference Scientific committee


Prof JL Marnewick: South Africa
Prof W Anwar: Egypt
Prof Osama Samir El-Tawil: Egypt
Prof Nadia G. Zaki: Egypt
Prof Amal Saad Eldin Hussein: Egypt
Prof Soheir Saad Koraa: Egypt


Prof Theeshan Bahorun: Mauritius
Prof Okezie I. Aruoma: USA
Prof Kensese Mossanda
Dr Joseph Indelicato
Dr Vidushi Neergheen-Bhujun: Mauritius
Dr Deena Ramful-Baboolall: Mauritius
Ms Yasmine Cotobally: Mauritius